I have a clear half gallon presto supreme mason jar. ~David. Ive been collecting soda bottles for 40 years, and I can tell you every single O-I soda bottle I have ever seen with a period behind the date is from the 1940s. I have a partial piece of brown glass that has the following markings: Looks like a 15, then underneath it says Duraglas, and has a 39 under the Duraglas. I have been finding bottles from the Owens era around the plant I work at in southeast Pa, since there has been a lot of excavation. Any help with the year and manufacture would be appreciated! Judging from the G-18038 which is a style number used by Owens-Illinois, you have an RC (Royal Crown Cola) bottle. Fenton Glass Company Hobnail Fan Vase in Blue Opalescent. Why would it be marked by two different companies? The Diamond and oval superimposed with an I in the middle was phased out during the mid-1950s (although a few bottles carried that mark later, even as late as 1966, as explained in my article on Owens-Illinois) so your bottle was made at the Fairmont plant and almost certainly dates from 1948. If you disable this cookie, we will not be able to save your preferences. Note: Because of time and energy constraints, I can no longer answer all emails personally, but you may contact me directly at: dav__erwhi "at" gmail.com. and illustrations and descriptions of various molded decorative elements and embossing available for milks. products. All rights reserved. dating of bottles.) Patent 90023. There is a lot of confusion on what the differences are. The term "OnIzed" is mentioned throughout the listings portion (majority) of He is also co-author with Bill Lockhart of the comprehensive articles on the I found a small 3 in tall glass bottle. I also found 4 simalar bottles one in which is 2.5h and is a screw top with a oval diamond symbol on the bottom. This mark has 3 lines outside the diamond, indicating production between 1993-1998. On the bottom of the symbol is number 1 to the right of the