I feel like the bank has been expanding fast in the US recently, and Im curious about how the bank is viewed now? I am wondering how you would choose Mizuho IBD in NY vs DB IBD in NY? At Lazard, it's understood that there's a hard stop in the evenings (interns, for example, are expected to work no longer than 8pm) and that the French office is strictly closed at weekends (although it's unclear how this prevents working from home). New to the boards. All Rights Reserved. Would those be considered MM? Im not as aware of things as Im new to finance, but BNP seems bigger and more quant focused than Barclays, although the prestige / salary might be somewhat better at Barclays ? What about a regional bank (B. Riley financial). Would an analyst at top merchant banks get the same looks at Megafunds and Top VCs similar to analysts at a bulge bracket? One of the live deals didnt require I do much and the other one is very quiet. Because the recent one was terrible yet getting upvoted (not convinced it wasn't a troll), "Citi gets on a lot of M&A because they have the largestbalance sheet. I was wondering if you had insight into the best groups at Barclays, NY to join in terms of PE exits after two years. If you dont care, or youd be fine with middle-market or upper-middle-market funds, then a move is not worth it. Please let me know what shots that I have in IB recruiting? Co-Head of Financing Advisory & Restructuring for North America New York T: +1 212 389 1539 E: neil.augustine@greenhill.com Mr. Augustine joined Greenhill in 2018. Sounds suspicious while I see the amount of turnover at the BBs & EBs. Jefferies doesnt fit in its category with players like Baird, HL and Piper. Are they better than IBABs? I have a series of IB/PE internships pre/post graduation but the market for juniors is quite bad in London atm. My group had a lot of deal flows last summer and I was on two deals and they recently got closed. I have accepted an offer with BMO Capital Markets and am intereste